Qbits warranty and service terms: Qbits public datasheets describe an expandable warranty but do not define a universal duration, remedy, registration deadline, service SLA, or exclusions. Obtain the current written terms for the exact model and sale before relying on a headline claim.
ALMM and inverter compliance: MNRE’s current ALMM page publishes solar PV module and cell lists, not an inverter list. Verify the inverter’s exact model documents and applicable scheme or DISCOM requirements separately.
GoodWe and Growatt both sell single-phase on-grid and hybrid inverters in India through distributors, and each sells several families, so a brand name alone settles little. This page compares one matched 5 kW on-grid model and one matched 5 kW hybrid model from each maker using the manufacturers’ own datasheets, then covers India contact points, monitoring, warranty as published, price evidence and a plain “which to choose when” guide. It does not score or rank the brands.
For broader market context, see the top 10 solar inverter brands India 2026 and the best on-grid solar inverter India guide.
How this comparison works
This page gives neither brand a score or a ranking. A number out of 10 or a total out of 40 would rest on judgements about price, service reach and monitoring that no public source supports, and it would imply a precision the evidence cannot deliver.
What replaces it is a factual table of published specifications for matched models, the warranty and contact information as the manufacturers publish it, and decision rules that say which facts matter for which buyer. Where a fact cannot be verified from a manufacturer’s own document, this page says so instead of estimating it.
How to reach the two companies in India
GoodWe’s India page (read 14 October 2026) lists an office at 1202, G-Square Business Park, Sector 30A, Opposite Sanpada Railway Station, Vashi, Navi Mumbai 400703, with a service phone number and a service email. It names no India legal entity, lists no India service centres and gives no India-specific warranty terms; it links a general warranty page.
Growatt’s contact page lists Growatt New Projects PVT LTD in Hyderabad with a toll-free number (1800 120 600 600) and a service email.
A listed entity or phone number is a way to open a claim. It does not show who would drive to your site, how fast, or what spares they hold, and it does not say which legal entity issues the warranty on your unit. Ask the installer or distributor who the warranty provider is and for the named service partner for your pincode.
Matched 5 kW single-phase on-grid comparison
| Item | GoodWe GW5000D-NS | Growatt MIN 5000TL-X |
|---|---|---|
| Rated AC output | 5,000 W | 5,000 W |
| MPPTs | 2 trackers, one string each | 2 trackers |
| MPPT window | 80 to 550 V | 80 to 550 V |
| Maximum DC voltage | 600 V | 550 V |
| Start-up voltage | 80 V | 100 V |
| Input current per tracker | 11 A (13.8 A short-circuit) | 12.5 A (16 A short-circuit) |
| Maximum efficiency | 97.8% | 98.4% |
| Enclosure | IP65 | IP65 |
| AC voltage range | See the datasheet for the exact variant | 160 to 300 V |
| Recommended maximum PV | See the datasheet for the exact variant | 7,000 W |
The GoodWe figures come from the DNS series datasheet (V2.1, 17 April 2023); the Growatt figures come from the MIN 2500 to 6000TL-X datasheet in the India folder copy hosted by Krannich Solar. Regional editions list different current and AC lines, so confirm the figures against the document that ships with your unit.
Matched 5 kW single-phase hybrid comparison
| Item | GoodWe GW5000-ES-20 | Growatt SPH 5000TL BL-UP |
|---|---|---|
| Battery window | 40 to 60 V (48 V nominal) | 42 to 59 V |
| Maximum battery charge and discharge current | 120 A | 85 A |
| Maximum charge power | 5,000 W | 4,000 W (3,000 W if charging from AC only) |
| BMS communication | CAN | Interfaces list RS485, CAN, USB; the protocol is not stated |
| MPPTs and current | 2 MPPTs, 16 A each | 2 MPPTs, 13.5 A each |
| MPPT window and maximum PV | 60 to 550 V; 7,500 W | 120 to 550 V; 9,500 W recommended |
| Backup output | 5,000 VA nominal; 10,000 VA for 10 seconds | 4,000 W maximum |
| Peak efficiency | 97.6% | 97.5% |
| Enclosure | IP65 | IP65 |
| Warranty as printed | Not in the datasheet | 5 years standard, 10 years optional |
The GoodWe datasheet lists a variant (GW5000M-ES-20) at only 60 A, so read the column for the exact suffix on your quote. The Growatt “5000” model name is not a 5 kW backup rating: its maximum backup output is 4,000 W. A home whose essential-load list is below 4 kW may not need more, but confirm the starting surges of the circuits assigned to backup. Both datasheets are global documents, so Indian availability, battery approval and local terms need confirming for each.
Monitoring
GoodWe hybrids are monitored through the SEMS platform and Growatt through ShinePhone. We have not tested the two side by side, so this page does not rank them. The checklist that matters: does your model need a separate logger or SIM, who owns the plant account, are battery state of charge and energy flow shown, which faults raise an alert, and which languages are supported. Ask for a demo or screenshots for the exact model.
Warranty as published
| Item | GoodWe | Growatt |
|---|---|---|
| Standard term | 5 years, listed by series in its global limited warranty for inverter systems | 5 years standard, named in the warranty procedure, which defers to a product table, the sales order and the warranty card |
| Longer option | A 10-year hybrid extension in the EMEA 2026 and AU/NZ programmes, conditional on a Lynx battery, a live SEMS connection and registration; region-specific | 10 years optional on the SPH datasheet |
| Start of the term | Check the document for your region | From the installation-certificate date, and no more than six months after delivery from Growatt |
| Who issues it in India | Not stated; ask the seller | Growatt’s contact page lists an India entity; ask the seller who issues it |
Neither page is an India-specific contract. Ask the seller for the document that applies to your sale, and for who pays removal, transport and refit if the remedy is a replacement. A 5-year standard term ends well before a 25-year system does, so plan for inverter replacement within the system life; see the solar inverter warranty guide.
Price
This page quotes no price gap, because we found no dated Indian listing for the matched GoodWe and Growatt models. A dated Deye 5 kW hybrid listing and two dated battery listings are in our 5 kW hybrid inverter price guide for reference. To compare two offers fairly, check that both name the same exact model, battery, mounting, cabling, protection devices, monitoring hardware, DISCOM application and commissioning, and that both list exclusions.
Which to choose when
- You have a split roof with two strings: both matched on-grid models have two trackers; compare their per-tracker current limits and MPPT windows against your module’s operating and short-circuit current and your string lengths.
- You want backup for a measured essential-load list: compare the hybrid backup outputs (5,000 VA nominal for the GoodWe model, 4,000 W maximum for the Growatt model) with your list and the starting surges, and ask for the approved-battery list for the exact inverter and firmware.
- You plan a large battery: compare the maximum charge and discharge currents and the BMS protocol (CAN on the GoodWe sheet; the Growatt sheet lists interfaces only) against your battery’s own limits.
- You want the warranty settled before you buy: get the document that applies to your sale, the remedy and who issues it, for either brand.
- You choose by installer familiarity: that is a legitimate factor, but ask the installer for the named service partner and the written remedy rather than relying on familiarity.
Common Mistakes When Choosing Between These Brands
- Choosing on installer familiarity alone: it can help, but it defers a warranty and service decision that the homeowner lives with for the system life.
- Buying a hybrid without checking local service availability: ask for the named service partner for your pincode and the committed time from ticket to fix, in writing.
- Treating a brand name as a certificate: neither brand’s name replaces model-level documents. MNRE publishes no ALMM list for inverters, so ask for the exact model’s BIS registration and current certificates before committing. See the ALMM guide for what the ALMM lists do cover.
- Ignoring the warranty cliff: both makers list 5 years as the standard term, so a system designed for 25 years has years outside the standard window; budget for a possible replacement.
- Reading the model name as the rating: the “5000” in a model name is not always the backup rating; read the datasheet row for the output you need.
Where Qbits Fits as a Third Option
- Hybrid Inverters: Review current QBH model documents and confirm the exact battery, firmware, PV, backup-output, transfer, communication, warranty and project requirements in writing.
- String Sizing Calculator: Confirm your panel configuration is compatible with any inverter you are considering before purchase.
- Authorised Service Partners: Search the current directory, then confirm partner status, location coverage, service scope, response process and fees in writing.
Contact Qbits with the site, load, equipment and document details relevant to this guide. Confirm the responsible party, deliverable, commercial scope and response time after submission.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is GoodWe or Growatt better for Indian homes?
Does GoodWe have good service in India?
What is GoodWe's warranty in India?
Is GoodWe better than Growatt for hybrid solar?
Is Growatt ALMM listed in India 2026?
Which has better monitoring - GoodWe SEMS Portal or Growatt ShinePhone?
What is the price difference between GoodWe and Growatt in India?
How does Qbits compare to GoodWe and Growatt?
Nirav Dhanani CEO, Qbits Energy
Co-founder & CEO driving Qbits Energy's product strategy and growth across India.