A 5 kW hybrid inverter price in India is not one dependable number. Public listings checked on 14 October 2026 ran from ₹63,899 for a single-phase Luminous Solar Hybrid TX 5 kVA to ₹1,35,888 for a Deye SUN-5K-SG04LP1-EU on an Indian retailer’s site, with an ₹81,375 MRP for the Nexus DEV HYD 5 kW and ₹68,250 for the Devsol INNO 8G 5 kW in between. The gap is more than 2x for the same rated output, and it comes from battery voltage, MPPT design, brand channel and what the seller counts as included.
Qbits does not publish a price for its 5 kW hybrid models, the single-phase QBH 5KS48P and the three-phase QBH-5KS48P3. They are quoted through dealers, so the useful Qbits comparison is the datasheet, not a rupee figure. This guide covers 5 kW only. For 3, 8 and 10 kW and for the on-grid comparison, use the hybrid inverter price guide for all sizes.
5 kW hybrid inverter price by brand: what listings showed on 14 October 2026
The table lists named, non-Qbits 5 kW models with the price, the source and the details that change what the price buys. It is not a ranking and does not compare performance. One row is a 48 V platform, two are 24 V and two accept low-voltage batteries in the 40 to 60 V range, which is why the same “5 kW” label does not mean the same product.
| Brand and model | Price shown | Source type | Battery platform and key listing facts |
|---|---|---|---|
| Luminous Solar Hybrid TX 5 kVA | ₹63,899 (MRP ₹1,10,000), inclusive of all taxes | Manufacturer store | Single-phase, 5 kW rated output, 48 V, 36-month warranty on the page, one inverter in the box |
| Devsol INNO 8G 5kW | ₹68,250, labelled MRP including GST | Manufacturer site | 24 V, battery-less capable, product title carries a 2-year warranty note; delivery extra |
| Nexus DEV HYD 5 kW | ₹81,375 MRP, GST included | Manufacturer site | 24 V, MPPT range 60 to 450 V, 9,000 W PV input, 4-year warranty subject to terms |
| Solis S6-EH1P5K-L-PLUS | ₹1,09,899 | Indian retailer (Enlead Energy) | 40 to 60 V battery range, 112 A maximum battery current, 2 MPPT; page showed sold out; tax treatment not stated |
| Deye SUN-5K-SG04LP1-EU | ₹1,35,888 (regular price ₹1,55,999) | Indian retailer (Enlead Energy) | Low-voltage battery, 135 A maximum charge or discharge current, 2 MPPT, single-phase; page showed sold out; tax treatment not stated |
| Qbits QBH 5KS48P and QBH-5KS48P3 | Written quote required | Qbits datasheet | See the Qbits section below |
Nexus has also published a broader ₹75,000 to ₹1,60,000 category band in its manufacturer buying guide. Its method and sample are not disclosed, so it is not used here as a market range.
What actually moves a 5 kW hybrid price: feature-level cost drivers
Two 5 kW hybrids with a ₹70,000 gap are not the same machine at different margins. The listings above show five engineering and commercial differences.
Battery voltage and architecture. Luminous lists 48 V, Devsol and Nexus list 24 V, and the Solis and Deye units accept low-voltage batteries in the 40 to 60 V range. A 24 V platform needs roughly twice the battery current of a 48 V one for the same power, so cable, fuse and busbar ratings change. High-voltage platforms exist in other product lines; check which type a quote assumes, because batteries from one platform do not work on the other.
Battery current. The Deye page lists 135 A maximum charge or discharge current and the Solis page 112 A. At 48 V, 112 A is about 5.4 kW of DC power and 135 A is about 6.5 kW before conversion losses (48 V × 112 A = 5,376 W; 48 V × 135 A = 6,480 W). A unit with a lower battery current may not deliver its full rated output from the battery alone.
MPPT count. Both imported-brand listings show 2 MPPT inputs. A second tracker matters on east-west roofs or partial shade and adds hardware cost. If your array faces one direction with no shade, you may not use it.
Phase. A three-phase 5 kW hybrid, such as the Qbits QBH-5KS48P3, serves a three-phase connection. The single-phase listings above do not. Match the unit to your sanctioned connection before comparing prices.
Warranty wording and channel. The pages print 36 months (Luminous), 4 years (Nexus) and a 2-year tag in the Devsol title, while the Devsol FAQ describes longer terms. A warranty is only as useful as the document behind it, so ask for the written terms for the exact model and who services it locally.
5 kW on-grid versus hybrid: the price delta in listings
Both Deye products below came from the same Indian retailer, which makes the comparison cleaner than mixing brands.
| Pair | On-grid price | Hybrid price | Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deye 5 kW: 5K-G05 on-grid vs SUN-5K-SG04LP1-EU hybrid (same retailer) | ₹37,999 | ₹1,35,888 | ₹97,889 |
| Microtek GTI 5KW on-grid (Olive Power, incl. GST) vs Luminous TX 5 kVA hybrid (different brands) | ₹46,500 | ₹63,899 | ₹17,399 |
The Deye pair shows a gap of about 3.6 times, and the cross-brand pair about 1.4 times. Neither is a rule, and the Deye on-grid page also showed sold out. The lesson is that the hybrid premium depends heavily on the platform. The on-grid versus hybrid comparison helps decide whether outage backup justifies paying it, and the all-size hybrid price guide sets the 5 kW row beside 3, 8 and 10 kW.
Battery pairing cost for a 5 kW hybrid, with the arithmetic
A 5 kW inverter does not automatically require a 5 kWh battery. Inverter power is kW and battery energy is kWh. Two dated listings show how different chemistries price.
| Battery listing | Price shown | Nominal energy | Rated life as printed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deye SE-F5 PLUS lithium, 51.2 V 100 Ah | ₹1,23,000 (regular ₹1,35,000); showed sold out | 5.12 kWh | More than 6,000 cycles with a 90% recommended depth of discharge; “10 years” with a footnote not shown |
| Luminous LPTT 12150H tall tubular, 12 V 150 Ah | ₹17,999 each, inclusive of all taxes | 1.8 kWh each, 7.2 kWh for four in series for 48 V | Up to 1,500 cycles at 80% depth of discharge; 72-month warranty on the page |
Working with only the page-printed ratings:
- Deye lithium: 5.12 kWh × 0.90 = 4.61 kWh usable. ₹1,23,000 ÷ 4.61 = about ₹26,700 per usable kWh. Over 6,000 cycles, ₹1,23,000 ÷ (4.61 × 6,000) = about ₹4.45 per delivered kWh.
- Luminous tubular, four units: 4 × ₹17,999 = ₹71,996 for 7.2 kWh nominal. At 80% depth, 5.76 kWh is usable, which is about ₹12,500 per usable kWh. Over 1,500 cycles, ₹71,996 ÷ (5.76 × 1,500) = about ₹8.33 per delivered kWh.
The tubular bank costs less to buy and more per kWh delivered over its rated life, but those cycle ratings come from different test conditions and neither is a measured result. The point is the method. Divide the installed battery cost by usable kWh multiplied by rated cycles, using the datasheet for the exact battery. The lithium versus lead-acid comparison and the solar battery price guide go further.
For a rough pairing, add the battery to the inverter listing from the same brand. A Luminous TX 5 kVA plus four LPTT batteries is about ₹1,35,895. A Deye 5 kW hybrid plus one SE-F5 PLUS is about ₹2,58,888. Those are listing subtotals, not installed prices.
Inverter-only, inverter-plus-battery and installed prices
A quote labelled “5 kW hybrid” can cover three very different purchases.
| Quote type | It should identify | Common exclusions to check |
|---|---|---|
| Inverter only | Exact model, phase, rated output, tax treatment and supplied accessories | Battery, protection devices, freight, installation and commissioning |
| Inverter plus battery | Both model numbers, battery quantity, BMS interface and stated usable capacity | Backup circuits, protection, cable runs, metering and labour |
| Complete installed system | Modules, inverter, battery, structure, electrical protection, installation and commissioning | Roof repairs, civil work, long cable routes, utility fees and future battery replacement |
The one complete-kit listing in this guide is the Waaree Radiance-Lite 5 kW hybrid kit at ₹4,12,999 including taxes (MRP ₹6,88,304.40). Its page lists nine DCR modules, a 5 kW single-phase hybrid inverter, a Dyness 51.2 V 100 Ah LFP battery and balance of system. The page showed “Out of stock” and is inconsistent on the battery count (one in the description, two in the component table), so read the bill of materials, not the headline. For a rooftop budget without a battery, use the 5 kW solar-system cost guide.
Why two “5 kW” listings may not be comparable
Start with these five checks before comparing the rupee figure.
What the Qbits datasheets establish for 5 kW
Qbits makes two 5 kW hybrid options, and neither has a published price.
| Model | Phase | Datasheet facts for the 5 kW variant | Links |
|---|---|---|---|
| QBH 5KS48P (in the QBH-3-6KS48P family) | Single | 5,000 W rated output (off-grid apparent power), 18/18 A maximum input current on two inputs, 150 to 450 V MPPT, 500 V maximum DC, 97.6% maximum efficiency in the family, IP66 | Model page, datasheet PDF |
| QBH-5KS48P3 (in the QBH-5-12KS48P3 family) | Three | 18 A maximum input current for the 5KS48P3, 200 to 800 V MPPT, 1,000 V maximum DC, battery current of 120 to 250 A across the family by model, 98% maximum efficiency, IP66 | Model page, datasheet PDF |
Both families take a 48 V nominal battery, with lead-acid or lithium subject to compatibility. The datasheet also states that frequency derating applies above 45°C, so placement and ventilation belong in the installation discussion. The family-level battery current range for the single-phase 3 to 6 kW models is 75 to 120 A by model, so check the exact 5 kW line in the datasheet.
Before ordering, get the retail price, the battery make and model, the base warranty period, the remedy and the exclusions in writing for the quoted model. Request a quote for the exact model, or browse the hybrid inverter range and the datasheet library. Qbits makes inverters and does not sell batteries or panels, so the battery in any quote comes from your integrator with its own warranty.
Subsidy eligibility: what a 5 kW hybrid changes and what it does not
The MNRE operational guidelines for the residential component (PDF here, checked 14 October 2026) say four things that matter for a 5 kW hybrid buyer.
- CFA is capped at 3 kWp. The central assistance is ₹30,000 per kWp for the first 2 kWp and ₹18,000 for the third kWp, with no additional assistance beyond 3 kWp. A 5 kWp system is worth the same ₹78,000 as a 3 kWp one under the standard calculation.
- It follows module capacity, not inverter size. The CFA is irrespective of the inverter size and is computed on the rated DC capacity of the modules.
- Battery storage is allowed but not paid for. The guidelines name battery storage as an additional component and state that the CFA is calculated on module capacity only.
- Battery hybrid systems that connect to the grid are eligible subject to approval by the respective Electricity Regulatory Commission, with DISCOM inspection. Off-grid installations are not eligible.
The benchmark cost in the same document is ₹50,000 per kW for the first 2 kW and ₹45,000 for each additional kW, which makes the benchmark for 5 kW (2 × ₹50,000 + 3 × ₹45,000) ₹2,35,000. That is a scheme reference for a grid-connected rooftop system, not a selling price and not a battery-inclusive price. The PM Surya Ghar subsidy guide covers state top-ups, and the glossary entry defines the terms.
Worked illustration with a listed kit: the Waaree kit at ₹4,12,999 less the ₹78,000 central assistance leaves ₹3,34,999 before any state top-up, which this guide does not estimate. Treat it as arithmetic. Approval, DCR compliance, registered-vendor requirements and the final amount are decided through the portal and your DISCOM, and cannot be promised from a listing.
On GST, the rate for the specified renewable energy devices is 5% from 22 September 2025, with some components and standalone supplies treated differently. The GST guide cites the notification and explains how to read an invoice. Ask for the HSN code and rate line by line.
Is a 5 kW hybrid right for a 3BHK? A checklist, not a verdict
Room count does not size an inverter. Work through this list with your own figures.
Buy hybrid now and battery later, or on-grid now?
The decision comes down to the premium and how likely backup is. The same-brand Deye gap above (₹37,999 on-grid versus ₹1,35,888 hybrid) shows the premium can be large, so paying it for a battery you might never add is not free. On the other hand, a unit with an empty battery port works like a grid-tied unit and can take a battery later without replacing the inverter, provided the battery protocol and voltage match. The add a battery later guide lists what to specify now so the retrofit stays simple. Ask each supplier for both options in writing.
Build a comparable quote in one page
Send the same information to every supplier:
- location and electricity connection phase;
- recent bill and sanctioned load, if relevant to the design;
- module make, model, quantity and string proposal;
- essential-load list, starting loads and desired backup hours;
- exact inverter and battery model numbers;
- required monitoring and communication equipment;
- indoor or outdoor installation location and cable distances.
Then request these rows separately:
- inverter price, MRP if applicable, tax and quote-validity date;
- battery price, quantity, BMS equipment and usable-capacity basis;
- DC and AC protection, battery protection and backup distribution;
- freight, mounting, cabling, labour, testing and commissioning;
- written warranty terms and the service-claim process;
- utility, scheme or DISCOM checks applicable to that installation.
The practical price verdict
The public evidence supports a spread of listed 5 kW hybrid inverter prices from ₹63,899 to ₹1,35,888, and shows why one number misleads: price, tax, phase, battery voltage and package scope change between rows. Use the figures only as dated references for the named products on 14 October 2026. Do not treat any of them as a Qbits price or an installed-system figure.
Build the real comparison from three itemised quotes with the same phase, battery scope, accessories and warranty documents. If a Qbits model fits your connection and load plan, review the QBH-5KS48P3 page or the single-phase QBH 5KS48P and ask for current documents. Qbits pricing stays quote-only. If you are still deciding on size, the guide to hybrid inverter prices across capacities puts the 5 kW figures next to 3, 8 and 10 kW listings and the hybrid versus on-grid price gap.
Qbits inverters for this guide
Specs below come from each model's datasheet. Confirm the exact model and current written terms with Qbits before you buy.
QBH 3KS/3K6S/4KS/4K6S/5KS/6KS48P
- Power
- 3–6 kW
- Phase
- Single-phase
- MPPT
- 1 or 2 MPPTs by model
QBH 7KS/7K6S/8KS48P
- Power
- 7–8 kW
- Phase
- Single-phase
- MPPT
- Dual-MPPT
QBH 5/6/7/8/10/12KS48P3
- Power
- 5–12 kW
- Phase
- Three-phase
- MPPT
- 1 or 2 MPPTs by model
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the price of a 5 kW hybrid inverter in India?
What is the Qbits 5 kW hybrid inverter price?
Does a 5 kW hybrid inverter price include a battery?
How much does a 5 kW hybrid inverter with battery cost in total?
Are 5 kVA and 5 kW the same?
Is a 5 kW hybrid inverter enough for a 3BHK home?
Does a 5 kW hybrid inverter get PM Surya Ghar subsidy?
Can I buy a 5 kW hybrid inverter now and add the battery later?
Nirav Dhanani CEO, Qbits Energy
Co-founder & CEO driving Qbits Energy's product strategy and growth across India.