Skip to content
Comparison

Best 1 kW Solar Inverter in India: 2 Exact Models Compared

Compare two current 1 kW-class on-grid solar inverters by input limits, efficiency, export control, documents, and string fit.

Nirav Dhanani
Nirav Dhanani CEO
September 26, 2026 10 min read

The best 1 kW solar inverter in India is not a brand-wide winner. It is the exact on-grid model whose voltage, current, string design, documents, and local support fit your installation.

Two comparable products currently have exact-model manufacturer pages in India: Havells Enviro GTi 1.1KT-G3 and Microtek Solar Grid Tie 1KW-M11. Both publish 1,100 W rated output, even though buyers commonly search for a 1 kW inverter. Microtek publishes slightly higher maximum and European efficiency plus a complete maximum-PV-input figure. Havells publishes higher input-current limits. Neither public source gives complete warranty terms or confirms that an exact-model certificate is current.

Qbits publishes this article and sells competing solar inverters. Qbits is not ranked because its current range starts at 1.5 kW. We did not laboratory-test either shortlisted product, inspect installations, collect failure data, or verify local prices, stock, service outcomes, warranty remedies, certificate validity, or DISCOM acceptance.

The shortlist in one table

Shortlisted 1 kW-class on-grid inverters, conditional best fit, documented advantage and important gap
Exact modelConditional best fitDocumented advantageImportant gap
Havells Enviro GTi 1.1KT-G3A compatible single string that needs more published input-current headroom13 A maximum MPPT current and 17.5 A maximum short-circuit currentReviewed sheet does not state maximum PV input or complete warranty terms
Microtek Solar Grid Tie 1KW-M11A compatible single string where a published 1,500 W PV-input ceiling is needed97.5% maximum efficiency, 96.9% European efficiency, and 1,500 W maximum PV inputPromotional copy conflicts with the technical table; complete warranty and certificate files remain unverified

This is a design-fit comparison, not a reliability ranking. A 0.2 percentage-point efficiency difference does not guarantee better annual generation, and a larger input-current figure does not make an incompatible string safe.

Why a “1 kW” product can publish 1,100 W

The search phrase and the technical rating do not line up neatly. Havells calls its model 1.1KT-G3. Microtek calls its product 1KW-M11, but the technical table identifies GTI 1KW-M11 and publishes 1,100 W rated output. Both sources state 1,100 VA maximum apparent power.

That makes these two products comparable as the small, single-phase on-grid class buyers mean when they ask for a 1 kW inverter. It does not make 1,000 W and 1,100 W interchangeable in a design. Put the full model code and the 1,100 W technical rating on the quotation, string calculation, approval file, and handover record.

How we selected and compared the models

A credible best list needs rules that can exclude products. We used five:

  1. Same operating class. The product must be a single-phase, on-grid string inverter with rated AC output between 1.0 and 1.1 kW.
  2. Current primary evidence. A current India-facing manufacturer page or PDF must identify the exact model.
  3. Enough exact-model detail. The source must publish the electrical fields needed for a meaningful comparison.
  4. Same dimensions. We compare output, voltage, current, MPPT design, efficiency, enclosure, communication, export control, physical data, and document gaps.
  5. Unknowns stay unknown. We do not turn a standards list, logo, search snippet, dealer claim, or family-wide promise into exact-model proof.

Hybrid inverters, solar PCUs, home UPS products, microinverters, dealer-only listings, and products without current exact-model manufacturer evidence were excluded. Havells appears first alphabetically. Placement is not based on payment, sales volume, market share, or a private arrangement.

Exact specification comparison

The values below come from the current Havells Enviro GTi single-phase datasheet and Microtek Solar Grid Tie 1KW-M11 product page, reviewed on 26 September 2026. These are manufacturer declarations, not independent test results.

Published specification of Havells Enviro GTi 1.1KT-G3 and Microtek Solar Grid Tie 1KW-M11, reviewed 26 September 2026
Published fieldHavells Enviro GTi 1.1KT-G3Microtek Solar Grid Tie 1KW-M11
Operating classOn-grid, single phaseOn-grid, single phase
Rated AC output1,100 W1,100 W
Maximum apparent power1,100 VA1,100 VA
Maximum PV inputNot stated in reviewed sheet1,500 W
Maximum DC voltage500 V500 V
Starting voltage70 V70 V
MPPT range50 to 500 V50 to 500 V
Full-load DC rangeNot stated in reviewed sheet110 to 450 V
MPPTs and strings1 MPPT, 1 input1 MPPT, 1 string
Maximum MPPT current13 A12 A
Maximum short-circuit current17.5 A15 A
Maximum efficiency97.3%97.5%
European efficiency96.7%96.9%
EnclosureIP65IP65
Conversion designTransformerlessTransformerless
Export controlFeed-in limitation function statedOptional zero export or adjustable export limiting stated
Published communicationRS485; Wi-Fi or GPRS optionalUSB and RS485; Wi-Fi, GPRS, Ethernet, or SD card described as optional
Dimensions303 x 260.5 x 118 mm303 x 260.5 x 118 mm
WeightNo more than 6 kg5.5 kg
Complete written warranty reviewedNoNo
Current exact-model certificate file reviewedNoNo
  • Havells Enviro GTi 1.1KT-G3
  • Microtek 1KW-M11
A05101520Maximum MPPT currentMaximum short-circuit current13 A12 A17.5 A15 AA05101520Maximum MPPTcurrentMaximumshort-circuitcurrent13 A12 A17.5 A15 A
Published current limits, Havells against Microtek
ItemHavells Enviro GTi 1.1KT-G3Microtek 1KW-M11
Maximum MPPT current13 A12 A
Maximum short-circuit current17.5 A15 A
Published current limits, Havells against MicrotekSource: Havells Enviro GTi single-phase datasheet and Microtek Solar Grid Tie 1KW-M11 product page, manufacturer declarations reviewed 26 September 2026Higher limits matter only after the installer applies the module datasheet and design safety factors.

Similar dimensions and electrical architecture do not mean common hardware, identical quality, or equal field performance. They only describe what the two manufacturers currently publish.

When Havells is the stronger documented fit

Havells publishes 13 A maximum MPPT current and 17.5 A maximum short-circuit current for Enviro GTi 1.1KT-G3. Those limits are higher than Microtek’s published 12 A and 15 A figures.

That difference matters only after the installer applies the module manufacturer’s electrical data and the required safety or design factors. It does not mean every higher-current module is compatible. The planned string must remain within the inverter’s operating-current and short-circuit-current limits under the conditions used for design approval.

Havells also publishes a 50 to 500 V MPPT range, 70 V starting voltage, IP65 enclosure, transformerless design, and a feed-in limitation function. The reviewed sheet labels the family BIS and IEC certified and prints registration number R-41165239. Treat that as a manufacturer datasheet statement, not proof that a current certificate covers the exact unit offered to you. Ask for the certificate file and verify its model scope and validity.

The main evidence gaps are equally important. The reviewed exact sheet does not state a maximum PV-input figure or complete warranty terms. Do not borrow the warranty shown for a larger Havells product or calculate a PV ceiling from an unrelated family member.

When Microtek is the stronger documented fit

Microtek publishes a 1,500 W maximum PV input for GTI 1KW-M11. It also states a 110 to 450 V full-load DC range, alongside the broader 50 to 500 V MPPT range. Those fields give an installer more public information for checking a proposed array than the reviewed Havells sheet provides.

Microtek’s technical table publishes 97.5% maximum efficiency and 96.9% European efficiency, compared with Havells at 97.3% and 96.7%. The difference is 0.2 percentage points in each named row. That is too narrow to support an annual-yield verdict without a site model, operating distribution, temperature data, losses, availability, and independent performance evidence.

The Microtek page also states optional zero export or adjustable export limiting and lists several communication routes. Confirm which logger, meter, current transformer, cables, software access, and commissioning work are included in the quoted package. An optional function is not an installed system.

What neither source tells you

Neither reviewed public source gives a complete, symmetric basis for ranking warranty or service. Neither source states, for both products, the same exact-model term, remedy, registration deadline, labour coverage, freight responsibility, exclusions, claim route, or response time for both products.

The sources also do not tell you:

  • local stock or an installed price with identical scope;
  • current exact-model certificate validity;
  • approval by the DISCOM serving a particular address;
  • field failure rate, uptime, repair time, or spare availability;
  • annual energy from a particular roof;
  • included export-control and monitoring hardware;
  • compatibility with a proposed module string.

A fair price comparison would need itemised quotes with the same GST treatment, protection, logger, meter, commissioning, freight, installation, warranty, and approval scope. A bare online product price beside an installed quote would mislead.

Check the string before choosing either model

Both inverters have one MPPT and one PV input or string. That keeps the architecture simple, but it leaves little room for mismatched roof planes. Do not combine differently oriented or differently shaded module groups merely to reach a convenient wattage.

Ask the installer to show these checks using the exact module datasheet:

  1. Cold open-circuit voltage. Temperature-corrected string Voc must remain below 500 V.
  2. Operating voltage. Expected string voltage should remain inside the useful operating window, including hot-weather effects.
  3. Starting behaviour. The planned string must reach the published 70 V start threshold under realistic conditions.
  4. Operating current. The string current must fit 13 A for Havells or 12 A for Microtek.
  5. Short-circuit current. Corrected string Isc must fit 17.5 A for Havells or 15 A for Microtek.
  6. PV input ceiling. Microtek publishes 1,500 W. Havells does not state an equivalent value in the reviewed sheet, so obtain it from the manufacturer before approving oversizing.

Our solar inverter sizing guide explains why the AC label is only one part of this calculation. If the installer cannot show the arithmetic, neither model is ready to buy.

These on-grid inverters are not backup products

An on-grid inverter normally stops energising the circuit when the utility supply is absent. If backup is required, start again with the outage loads, required runtime, surge demand, compatible hybrid inverter, battery voltage and usable capacity, transfer behaviour, and protected-load wiring. A broader inverter comparison by use case can help separate grid-export and backup requirements before choosing a model.

Why Qbits is not in the ranking

Qbits does not currently publish a 1 kW inverter in the range reviewed for this guide. Its smallest model is QB-1.5KTLS, with 1,500 W rated output. Ranking that product against two 1,100 W models would change the comparison class and favour the publisher with a mismatched candidate.

The 1.5 kW Qbits family becomes relevant only if the installer’s independent design calls for a 1.5 kW inverter. The current Qbits sheet publishes 3,000 W maximum DC input, 550 V maximum DC voltage, 40 to 550 V MPPT range, 50 V starting voltage, one MPPT, one string, and 20 A maximum DC input for QB-1.5KTLS. It also publishes 98% maximum efficiency, 97% European efficiency, IP66, and 5.5 kg.

Those figures do not make 1.5 kW a harmless substitute for 1 kW-class equipment. A different AC rating can change the array design, clipping behaviour, connection review, protection, and commercial scope. If 1.5 kW is genuinely the specified size, review the Qbits QB-1.5KTLS product family and request the exact string calculation, grid-connection fit, quotation, certificate files, and complete written warranty before purchase.

The quote and document checklist

Put the following requirements in the request sent to every supplier:

Final recommendation

Choose Havells Enviro GTi 1.1KT-G3 when its higher published current limits matter to a string that passes every voltage and current check, and the supplier supplies the missing PV-input figure, warranty terms, and certificate files.

Choose Microtek Solar Grid Tie 1KW-M11 when the published 1,500 W PV-input ceiling and full-load voltage range help document the design, and the supplier resolves the page inconsistency and provides current warranty and certificate files.

Choose neither yet if the quote says only “1 kW inverter,” omits the exact model, mixes an on-grid unit with a backup requirement, or lacks a string calculation. Qbits QB-1.5KTLS belongs in a separate 1.5 kW decision, not in this ranking.

Qbits models

Specs below come from each model's datasheet. Confirm the exact model and current written terms with Qbits before you buy.

Browse all on-grid inverters →

FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

Which is the best 1 kW solar inverter in India?
Havells Enviro GTi 1.1KT-G3 and Microtek Solar Grid Tie 1KW-M11 are comparable 1 kW-class on-grid string inverters. Microtek publishes a slightly higher maximum and European efficiency plus a 1,500 W maximum PV input. Havells publishes higher input-current and short-circuit-current limits. The right choice depends on the module string, required documents, local support, and complete written commercial terms.
Why do these 1 kW inverters have 1,100 W rated output?
The product names use the 1 kW market label, while both reviewed technical sources publish 1,100 W rated output and 1,100 VA maximum apparent power. Use the technical table and exact model code for design and quotation review, not the rounded search phrase.
Does Qbits sell a 1 kW solar inverter?
No current Qbits product is a 1 kW model. The smallest published Qbits on-grid model is QB-1.5KTLS at 1,500 W rated output. It should be considered only when the installer's independent design calls for that capacity and its exact electrical limits fit the proposed array.
Will a 1 kW on-grid inverter provide backup during a power cut?
No. The two compared products are on-grid string inverters. Do not assume they will power household loads when the grid is absent. Backup requires a compatible hybrid or off-grid design, a battery, and a defined backup-load calculation.
Can I connect 1.5 kW of panels to a 1 kW inverter?
Not from the capacity labels alone. Microtek publishes a 1,500 W maximum PV input for its exact model, but voltage, current, temperature-corrected open-circuit voltage, operating window, clipping objectives, and local rules still need to pass. The reviewed Havells sheet does not publish an equivalent maximum-PV-input figure, so request the exact design limit in writing.
What documents should I request before buying?
Ask for the exact model code, current datasheet, installation manual, model-scoped certificate files, complete written warranty, export-control hardware list, itemised quote, module-string calculation, and named commissioning and service responsibility.
Nirav Dhanani
Written by

Nirav Dhanani CEO, Qbits Energy

Co-founder & CEO driving Qbits Energy's product strategy and growth across India.

Related Reading
Get Started

Compare inverters for your application

Shortlist the right inverter type and phase, then request current documents and an exact-model quotation.